Contact The Foundation

     Hinton Area Foundation
     PO Box 217 Hinton, WV 25951

2016 Board Of Directors

Dr. Debbie Clark ( President )

STEM Consultant

Stacy Ford ( Vice President )

Summers County Extension Agent & NRGRDA Community Development Representative

Dr. Jerry Beasley ( Executive Director )

President Emeritus, Concord University

Billy D. "Skip" Mills ( Treasurer )


David Ziegler ( Assistant Treasurer )

Attorney, Ziegler and Ziegler, LLC

Judy Peterson ( Secretary )


Ken Allman

CEO, PracticeLink

Ed Burdette

Kerr Realty

Sandra Cozort

First Community Bank

Nancy Durnan

Speech Pathologist, Summers County Schools

Regina Gwinn Eckle

Agent, State Farm Insurance

Benji Farley

Agent, Nationwide Insurance

Mary Lou Haley

Director, Chamber of Commerce

John D. Hendrick

Owner, Pleasant View Farms

Linda Huffman


Jack Holt

Retired Senior Vice President, CONSOL Energy Inc.

Patty Jeffries

Teacher, Hinton Area Elementary

Ted Kula

Technical Director, ManTech and Summers County Planning Official

Dr. Steve Richman

Hinton Health Right

Ted Rogers

Principal, RT Rogers Oil

Hunter Smith

John Vuolo

USN Retired

Priscilla Ward


Colleen Hannah ( Executive Assistant )

News & Events

  • HAF Annual Awards Scholarship Banquet

    Distinguished speaker Mr. Edward Biggers, Senior Acquisition Advisor at USDA-NCRS. Read More »

  • 2016 HAF Teacher Mini Grants

    HAF provided $6,300 in Teacher Mini Grants to 15 Summers County Teachers in November.

    Read More »

  • Learning Innovation Fund Mini-Grant App Deadline Extended!

    The deadline to submit a Learning Innovation Fund grant application has been extended to October 1...

    Read More »